People interested in waterfrogs

Click on the names to get more information, or click on email address to send mail to that person. In case you want to sent question to all of the persons listed sent mail to wip@oekologie.biologie.uni-mainz.de.
If you think your name should also be listed, please fill out this form and we try to add you in a few days, or so.
Name E-mail Expertise
Gabi Abt abt@zool.unizh.ch Rana lessonae-Rana esculenta mating system, Behavior, Tagging
Paolo Andreani Andreani@unitus.it Environmental pollution, Rana esculenta complex, frogs as biondicators, multilocus electrophoresis, freshwater biology
Franco Andreone f.andreone@libero.it Conservation, Distribution of L-E system in NW Italy, Problems related to the introduction of exotic Rana "ridibunda" in NW Italy
Begoña Arano not valid or not valid P-G in the Iberian peninsula, North African water frogs, allozymes, mtDNA
Iris Baettig baettig@zool.unizh.ch Rana lessonae - Rana esculenta system, reproduction (females)
Trevor Beebee T.J.C.Beebee@sussex.ac.uk Rana lessonae in Britain
Peter Beerli beerli@scs.fsu.edu Population genetics, Gene flow, Phylogeny, Evolution on the level of closely related species and populations, Eastern Mediterranean waterfrog populations
Sandor Benyhe benyhe@everx.szbk.u-szeged.hu biochemistry, opioid receptors, animal physiology, frog skin peptides, amphibian decline
Leszek Berger bergerl@rose.man.poznan.pl  
Leo Borkin borkin@spas.spb.su  
Olivera Boskovic o_boskovic@yahoo.com cytogentics
Brandon Anthony brandona@ceu.hu monitoring, road call counts in Hungary
Nicola Bressi bressi@comune.trieste.it ecology, population dynamic, stomach flushing, PIT-tags, conservation, exotic species
Julia Chigevsky stas@pravda.pskov.ru Frogs of Pskov region. Morfometry,ecolody, reproduction & other.
Courtney Browning no email known  
Brigitte Brychta biggi@zoo.univie.ac.at  
Stefania Bucci giomancino@dfb.unipi.it  
John Buckley no email known Rana lessonae, formely in Norfolk, historical information
Levent Cavas lcavas@hotmail.com Biochemical studies
Dan Cogalniceanu danco@bio.bio.unibuc.ro ecology, feeding, distribution
Pierre-André Crochet crochet@cefe.cnrs-mop.fr
P-G system, morphology, statistics
Anna Rita Di Cerbo annarita.dicerbo@virgilio.it Ecology, behaviour and conservation problems of Bombina v.variegata, Bombina pachypus and Rana italica.
Helmut Dollfuss dh@zoo.univie.ac.at  
Ugur Cengiz ERISMIS erismis@fenfak.ege.edu.tr Rana ridibunda. skeletochronology,
Vincenzo Ferri vincenf@tin.it Amphibian conservation, population biology population dynamics and ecology of Rana latastei and Rana italica, Bufo bufo, Salamandrina terdigitata, Speleomantes (=Hydromantes italicus)
Jim Foster jim.foster@english-nature.org.uk Project coordinator for UK Species Action Plan for Rana lessonae
Johannes Foufopoulos jfoufop@vms2.macc.wisc.edu Lizards, Greek islands
Tony Gent herpconstrust@contrst.force9.net Project coordinator for UK Species Action Plan for Rana lessonae
Andreas Gubanyi not valid  
Francesca Guerrini guerrini@dfb.unipi.it  
Gaston-Denis Guex guex@zoolmus.unizh.ch Evolution of waterfrogs and hybridogenesis, Phylogeny, Selection of Hemiclones, mtDNA, nDNA, allozymes
Pilar Herrero Pilar.Herrero@uam.es P-G-system in the Iberian Peninsula North African water frogs Allozymes
Käthy Holenweg holenweg@zool.unizh.ch Rana lessonae - Rana esculenta system, population dynamics, capture-recapture, drift fence, radio tracking, PIT-tags
Hansjürg Hotz hotz@zoolmus.unizh.ch Evolution of waterfrogs and hybridogenesis, Phylogeny, Selection of Hemiclones, mtDNA, nDNA, allozymes
TAERK JDEIDI b092261@orca.cc.metu.edu.tr Genetic variation of water frogs in Turkey
Pierre Joly pjoly@biomserv.univ-lyon1.fr_ ecology
Piotr Kierzkowski piotrk@biol.uni.wroc.pl waterfrogs densytometry genetic systems ecology
Krystyna Kazana kazana@biol.uni.wroc.pl morphology and poliploidy research(DNA content)in water frog R. esculenta
Petr Kotlik kotlik@iapg.cas.cz L-E-system, population structure, triploidy, allozymes, chromosomes
Tibor Kovac pagoda@ludens.elte.hu  
Kyriakopoulou-Sklavounou Lina kyriakop@bio.auth.gr water frogs
Tom Langton tritonhouse@netscapeonline.co.uk Green frog complex.
David Lesbarreres david.lesbarreres@sciences.univ-angers.fr Rana dalmatina, populations genetics, gene flow, adaptative value, biological conservation, ecology, green frogs
Gustavo Llorente llorente@porthos.bio.ub.es Allozymes, mtDNA, P-G-system
LODE Thierry thierry.lode@univ-angers.fr Adaptive value, behaviour,
Giorgio Mancino giomancino@dfbs.unipi.it  
Marco Magnani stu04006@bankitalia.it  
Arkadiusz Milewski MILKARO@POLBOX.COM  
Albert Montori llorente@porthos.bio.ub.es Allozymes, mtDNA, P-G-system
Sergej Mezhzherin nnb@iz.freenet.kiev.ua Rana terentievi, allozymes
Kelly Ness kness@trentu.ca or vulture@pipcom.com Effects of Cadmium chloride on the embryological growth and development of Rana catesbeiana, amphibian growth and development, physical anthropology.
Maria Ogielska ogielska@uni.biol.wroc.pl gametogenesis, oogenesis, EE, ER, polyploidy, Morphology, Histology
German Orizaola orizaola@correo.uniovi.es Interactions between amphibians and fishes Amphibian declines
Alain Pagano alain.pagano@univ-angers.fr Allozymes, L-E systems, P-G systems, genetic variation, biogeography, ecology, oxygen, morphometry, frog import
Ana Paunovic puanmchi@EU.net.yu ecology
Sandrine Plenet plenet@univ-lyon1.fr  
Jörg Plötner joerg=ploetner@rz.hu-berlin.de L-E-System, population genetics, southern forms, DNA-methods
Katja Poboljsaj katja.poboljsaj@guest.arnes.si R. latastei distribution of L-E-System in Slovenia
Nicolas Pruvost npruvost@club-internet.fr Evolution of water frogs, hybridogenesis, L-E system, hemiclone selection, phylogeny, allozymes
Mathilde Ragghianti giomancino@dfb.unipi.it  
Edoardo Razzetti edoardo.shockwav@iol.it Amphibian decline, conservation, distribution, ecology, polymely
Uli Reyer ulireyer@zool.unizh.ch L-E-System
structure and dynamics of mixed population, mating larval ecology, terrestrial dispersal
Rybacki Mariusz rybacki@rose.man.poznan.pl  
Boudjema SAMRAOUI bsamraoui@hotmail.com Ecology of North African amphibians
Stefano Scali scaliste@iol.it Habitat selection, Feeding habits, Rana dalmatina, Rana latastei, Rana synklepton "esculenta", Pelobates fuscus insubricus
Dirk Schmeller dirk.schmeller@helsinki.fi" P-RP-system, Allozymes, flowcytometry, planimetry, skeletochronology, morphology, DNA-methods
Benedikt Schmidt bschmidt@zool.unizh.ch  
Olivera Spasic-Boskovic bboskovic@sezampro.yu Cytogenetics
Thorsten Schröer not valid Polyploidy, L-E-System
Barbara Schwacha schwacha@zoo.univie.ac.at  
mahmut selvi mselvi@server.gef.gazi.edu.tr
Ray Semlitsch rays@biosci.mbp.missouri.edu Larval survival, L-E-system
Cerrise Snyder OyGhoul@Hotmail.com Captive breeding dendrobatid frogs. Incubation of eggs and tadpoles. Elimination of Spindly Leg.
Pawel Sobocinski not valid spermatogenesis in R. esculenta
Christian Som csom@zool.unizh.ch L-E-System
computer simulations
Christina Spolsky spolsky@acnatsci.org  
Jacek Szymura szym@zuk.iz.uj.edu.pl Bombina, hybrid zone, morphology
Andras Szito Szitoa@fishes.haki.hu livefood of frogs
Sylvie Thurnheer sylvie@zool.unizh.ch L-E-System
larval survival
Ralph Tramontano ralph.tramontano@zooekol.lu.se  
Thomas Uzzell uzzell@acnatsci.org
tuzzell@magainin.com
clonal reproduction in vertebrates, Palearctic water frogs, Rana esculenta group, molecular biology, mtDNA, cDNA, microsatellites,systematics
Paul Veenvliet p.veenvliet@planet.nl Currently working on a survey of Cerknica Lake, Slovenia
Michael Veith michael@hydra.biologie.uni-mainz.de\ P-G-system, Indonesian frogs, phylogeny, population biology
Nusa Vogrin milan.vogrin@guest.arnes.si population dynamics, ecology of amphibians and reptiles, capture, recapture
Christoph Vorburger chrisvor@zool.unizh.ch LE-system, hybridogenesis, mutation accumulation, conservation
Richard N. Wales Jr. rwfrog@earthlink.net Ecology and Conservation of Southern California Amphibians
Julia Wycherley julia.wycherley@virgin.net Rana lessonae , Rana esculenta complex ,sonagrams
Vil Zavadil zavadil@nature.cz water frogs in CZ, population dynamics, ecology
Andreas Zahn Andreas.Zahn@iiv.de Habitat selection, distribution, dispersal, Rana synklepton "esculenta"
ZAMFIRESCU STEFAN zamfi@uaic.ro waterfrogs, morphometry, ecology, distribution, sounds
Inga Zeisset I.Zeisset@sussex.ac.uk Ecological Genetics of Water Frogs

Go back to water frog home page

Peter Beerli ( beerli@scs.fsu.edu ) and Dirk Schmeller ( dirk@hydra.biologie.Uni-Mainz.DE )